Sponsored

Magnaride Questions

Damo66

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Mustang GT
As i am new to the Mustang i have a few questions about Magnaride, if these have been answered before please point me in the direction of the thread.

I assume the stiffness of the suspension is adjusted when you change the modes using the toggle switch, but as this also alters things like traction control i think, please correct me if i am wrong, is there a way of say keeping the car in Normal Mode but having the suspension set to Sport for example. Can i do this by going into My Mode?

I did look in the Owners Manual but could not find anything specific to Magnaride.
Sponsored

Supersolo

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Mustang GT
Had my GT for a month now, I'm having similar thoughts/questions.

So far it seems MyMode just captures the preset settings from one of the other modes.
I've tried switching the steering setting switch in Sport+ and saw a message saying the steering was not adjustable.

Guessing here, that if one sets a MyKey, then each time that key starts the car, you could set MyMode as the default?
However, that would be of limited use to me, as I was hoping to mix-n-match individual attributes.
Exhaust, suspension, steering, etc.

I note other OEMs do allow this, so I'm slghtly confused as to why Ford my have locked us into preset settings, only.
Unless I'm suffering the dumb, which is possible.

Gregs24

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Greg
Vehicle(s)
Mustang V8 GT, Ford Kuga PHEV