Sponsored

Griot's CORDLESS FOAMER & SPRAYER

stannypack

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Mustang GT
Anyone have experience with this? Thinking of using it with griot's foaming surface wash before my rinseless washes to make them easier. Currently I just use p&s absolute as a presoak.

I do maintenance washes weekly so looking for an automatic no pump sprayer if anyone else has any recs
Sponsored

Last edited:

MACHtobers Very Own

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Mustang MACH 1
There's this.
https://theragcompany.com/products/ik-e-foam-pro-12-sprayer

I have zero experience with both but am also curious as maybe it's faster than a pressure washer? Been tempted to use it for wheel/tire cleaner but since that's so little a pump action one may just as easy. Not really sure.

OP
OP
stannypack

stannypack

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Mustang GT

Rapid Red

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Greg
Vehicle(s)
GT PP2 RaceRed Roush> Steeda> preformance
Vehicle Showcase
Many like this foam cannon routine. Curious about the results, and recently discovered the following.
I assumed, seeing shots of Mustangs dripping with foam. This was a foam on, foam off rinse & dry..

Seems, there is a pretty good chance the old bucket and sponge is required to finish the job.

Just saying, not surprised that it's true, hype strikes again.

Angrey

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 GT350
Foam cannons are for show/garage queens. Any sort of real use and driving involves bugs, road grime, brake dust etc and that means mechanical action of hand washing so the two bucket method. If the car is clean enough to simply foam and rinse then they make spray detailers to freshen it up.

Sponsored

OP
OP
stannypack

stannypack

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Mustang GT