Boosting a Coyote! Suggestions!

Abletoxx

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Josh
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang GT
Hello everyone, I'm new to Mustang forums, so bear with me!
I'm looking into boosting my 2017 GT and I need a some suggestions.
My first question is:
What are the differences between centrifugal, twin screw, and roots-type superchargers in terms of power delivery?
Do centrifugal SC have any lag?
Since they essentially are belt-driver turbos.

I am looking to upgrade the following components before I boost my car:
1. Clutch: https://www.americanmuscle.com/exedy-mach600-stage4-grooved-1114gt.html
2. Flywheel: https://www.americanmuscle.com/exedy-race-flywheel-8bolt-2015gt.html
3. Driveshaft https://www.americanmuscle.com/dss-aluminum-driveshaft-manual-2015gt.html
4. Brakes: https://www.americanmuscle.com/ford...front-brake-upgrade-kit-1518gtv6eco-ford.html

5. Add the supercharger kit: https://www.americanmuscle.com/roush-r2300-phase-1-supercharger-15gt.html
(this one is not fully decided yet, but it looks easy enough since it comes with a lot of upgrades)

The Supercharger kit comes with the following:
  • TVS2300 Supercharger
  • Upper Intake Manifold
  • Lower Intake Manifold
  • Full Face Low temp radiator
  • Air-to-Water Intercooler
  • ROUSH cold air intake system
  • Twin 60mm throttle body with spacer
  • Fuel rail with fuel injectors
  • 85mm bolt-on supercharger pulley
  • ROUSH PCM Flash Voucher Card
  • All necessary hardware
  • Installation Instructions
I read that I need new cams and a fuel pump. The kit says that it comes with a "Fuel rail" which I'm not 100% sure what it is.
What is the fuel rail?
Any other things I should consider upgrading before I actually boost it?

I have already added this exhaust: https://www.americanmuscle.com/mbrp-stainless-street-catback-black-2015gt.html