Stanghead
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Terry
Vehicle(s)
2016 Ecoboost
Vehicle Showcase
I am just beginning to play guitar, got my Jackson JS22 Arch Top, a Zoom effects box and a 20W Blackstar Amp, I got some riffs down but I still need a lot of work, lol.

Anyone else out there play, would like to hear your stories...

Noticed Sophia's clips on You Tube, what a dream :)

Sponsored

perryjanie

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
mustang gt350
Sorry for the delay in my response and congrats on diving into the world of guitar! Jackson JS22 Arch Top sounds awesome, and that Zoom effects box + Blackstar Amp combo is a killer setup! We all start somewhere with those riffs – keep jamming and you'll rock 'em soon, haha. I'm right there with you on the learning journey. Currently, I'm diving into the basics and tackling new techniques, like the elusive gsus chord. It's all about that gradual progress, right? Can't wait to see how it enhances my playing. Super excited to share my progress soon! And yeah, Sophia's YouTube clips are total inspirations!

Last edited:

Autopart101

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Joe
Vehicle(s)
2020 GT
Been playing a long time. Mostly play with friends these days. YouTube is your friend. Lots of good lessons for free. Wish youtube was around 35 years ago. I would start with the open chords. You can play along with most anything. Learn how to change open chords quickly and basic chord progressions will open up the song library.

richardcrutchfield

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Honda CR-V
I am just beginning to play guitar, got my Jackson JS22 Arch Top, a Zoom effects box and a 20W Blackstar Amp, I got some riffs down but I still need a lot of work, lol.

After being so overplayed, for so many years, I thought I'd never want to hear Boston again. I was wrong. This is incredible. Goosebumps.

Sponsored

IPOGT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Mustang Mach 1 Velocity Blue M6