GT350 Brakes

Stang555

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
david
Vehicle(s)
2016 Ford Mustang GT
I’ve ordered some front gt350 calipers with adapters for my 2016 mustang gt. what type/size rotors and pads do I need. And also since I’m getting gt350 brakes for the front and keeping the rears the same. Will the braking be balanced or no ?
Sponsored

NoVaGT

Banned
Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 PP1 GT Kona

65 falcon

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
grahame
Vehicle(s)
65 ford falcon / Audi Q2
I’ve ordered some front gt350 calipers with adapters for my 2016 mustang gt. what type/size rotors and pads do I need. And also since I’m getting gt350 brakes for the front and keeping the rears the same. Will the braking be balanced or no ?
i am no expert but the fronts 378mm and rears 330mm, Performance friction can supply and matching pads for the fronts in fast road compounds. someone will correct me if i have to wrong!

ModularKid21

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
‘15 GT
Vehicle Showcase
Did you get the adapters from LMR? If so I’m pretty sure those are designed to place the caliper to fit with a regular 15” performance pack rotor

OP
OP

Stang555

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
david
Vehicle(s)
2016 Ford Mustang GT
Did you get the adapters from LMR? If so I’m pretty sure those are designed to place the caliper to fit with a regular 15” performance pack rotor
The thing is i don’t have the performance package. I just have regular rotors front back. Im trying to figure what rotors and pads do I need to fit the gt350 calipers. Can I just put any 15” rotors. pads not sure which is best?

Sponsored

OP
OP

Stang555

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
david
Vehicle(s)
2016 Ford Mustang GT
what I’m trying to say is the PP BREMBO calipers the same as the gt350 Brembo Calipers? I can put any 15” rotors and pads that are for PP BREMBO calipers and put them on the gt350 Brembo calipers????

sorry for making this complicated.

NoVaGT

Banned
Banned
Banned