Sponsored

Autocross and now service advance trac?

cop on my back

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Mach 1
I have been autocrossing for about 15 years, but not in the last 2. I took my 2015 to the track to autocross it for the first time. Car ran great but I ended up with an alarm during my runs and the screen saying "Service Advance Trac".

I had all babysitters off for my runs and was getting 1g lateral and braking.

Now on the way home from the track the warning light went away and all back to normal.

What was that all about? Anyone else seen that.

BTW, I enjoy the car on a road course better.
Sponsored

SteveW

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT PP
It happens to many of us. Seems like the consensus to avoid it is to make sure the car is 'booted' up for a min or so before turning Advancetrack off then just idle the car through the whole heat when in grid so you don't forget to turn it off again on a subsequent run.

Static_LV

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT Prem PP, 1969 Mustang Coupe
I haven't had this happen to me but one of the local guys did. [MENTION=16275]SteveW[/MENTION] is right on point with his comments.

Whiskey11

Kill ALL the Cones!
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Ruby Red Base GT/PP
It happens to many of us. Seems like the consensus to avoid it is to make sure the car is 'booted' up for a min or so before turning Advancetrack off then just idle the car through the whole heat when in grid so you don't forget to turn it off again on a subsequent run.
This. Two causes: First is not pressing and holding the brake down when turning AdvanceTrac off and the second is from turning it off too soon. Generally speaking I can turn the car on when given the 5 car warning, then by the time I get up to the start line turn it off and have it stay off for a run.

Sponsored

raiderjatt02

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jessie
Vehicle(s)
2016 GT350 - Track Pack; 1995 GT - Saleen Clone