Finicky
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
John
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang EcoBoost Premium
Hey guys, need some opinions.

So I may be moving from Los Angeles to Seattle later this year (school and cheaper cost of living, Los Angeles is killing me) and I was wondering what do you guys do for tires when winter rolls around. It appears that Seattle doesn't get THAT cold, nor does it snow very often (correct me if im wrong). Sometime this year ill need to change my tires. I have the EB with the Performace Package. I thought about getting a good set of performance all season tires, but I found that for a few hundred more I can get a good set of wheels and winter tires, and save my summer tires for when it warms up. Our temps here in Santa Monica get down to the high 40's at night and this is my first time driving in cold weather like this, and I can feel the Pirelli's having a hard time gaining traction when its really cold out, and I don't want to take that risk in a place where its going to get even colder.

What would you guys suggest?

Thanks.
Sponsored

Ndsysiv

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Marcus
Vehicle(s)
2015 GT/PP/Recaro's
Hey, I think its all personal preference and really what you're looking for. A high performance all season will serve you better than a snow tire around here.but if you really want a second set get some blizzacks on the other wheels for winter. Just my .02 GL with the move!

ORANG50

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
665rwhp 531rwtq
Unless you plan to take your mustang up the passes to go skiing in the winter you probably could just get by with all-seasons in the winter. Everything seems to shut down when it snows and sticks in the lowlands.

C7 B8

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'16 GT350R, '11 Mustang GT