Reversing a cat delete

PC_GUARD

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Scott
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT PP1
Hey everyone. Ive been a long time lurker, and I am NOT new to wrenching or mustangs, but I am new to the coyote, and s550. I recently bought a 16 pp1 for "cheap" (well cheap for todays used market) in excellent shape, already been dropped, premium everything, I absolutely love it, especially coming out of my former new edge track car, that I had been using as a daily for a couple of years.

Right now this is my daily, and granted I work from home, I still have business to conduct outside. When, i bought the car, i knew it had been cat deleted, res delete, and had borla attack exhaust..... It was ridiculously loud. I had factory res reinstalled and 2 super 44's, sounds good. The car had/has some minor tuning issues that I am currently working through, remotely and it is coming along, but have had a few challenges pop up, and with my schedule and the way the weather has been, its been tough to get great WOT logs.

To the matter at hand. I bought (havent received yet) ford power pack 3, namely because i want the reliability of a factory tune, and down the road when the car gets relegated to "toy" status, then i have an oe tune to fall back on and it just wont matter much. The obvious issue is the car is cat deleted, and will definitely throw a code, or cots will be dumping fuel like a mofo.

So the options I have as I see it. 2011-14 drivers side header, 2011-14 cats (can be found for around 450/pair)

Find a complete 2015-17 drivers side built in header and cat (probably about 600 ish + a bolt on for pass side)

Go MAK delete with their mini cats, but may still code ($650)