Sponsored

New member, looking for advice

RalphyBMW

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Nissan Leaf
Hi there,
Newbie here, looking into getting a V8, probably manual.
Looks like the 2019/2020 cars have some upsides, so probably looking at those rather than earlier cars.
Coming from a 2016 F80 M3, wanting something a bit different for a few years.
Doesn’t seem to be much variation in spec;
Magneride - how big of a deal is this? I was unimpressed with the BMW EDC
Recaros - nice, but seemingly rare. Seems that both heating AND cooling are lost
Shaker Stereo - I’m guessing this is a must have
Bullitt has a nice spec, and PP3? as standard, but expensive and only green/black. Does the Bullit have any chassis differences or only rear ARB?

Is there anything else of significance?
Do they all have the digital dash?
Where can I find more about what I need to know?

Thanks in advance!
Sponsored

Symone

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Simon
Vehicle(s)
2021 mach1 grabber yellow A10
Hi there,
Looks like the 2019/2020 cars have some upsides, so probably looking at those rather than earlier cars.
Recaros - nice, but seemingly rare. Seems that both heating AND cooling are lost
Bullitt has a nice spec, and PP3? as standard, but expensive and only green/black. Does the Bullit have any chassis differences or only rear ARB?

Thanks in advance!
Hi all U.K. 2018-2020 facelift models have a digital dash and V8’s have active exhaust with 6pot brembo brakes , you get a 6speedmanual or a 10 speed auto and Michelin tyres , most specs info should be on the ford website to download

Entai

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Chris
Vehicle(s)
2019 GT kona Blue, A10, Magneride, CP 2. Daily Driver
Hi there,

Thanks in advance!

Personally when I was in almost the exact same position as you, I went to numerous dealers and test drove models with various specs to narrow down my wish list.