Kosto

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Joe
Vehicle(s)
2020 GT350
Hello, Mustang noob here.

Anyways drove home a 2020 gt350 the other day. I used the forum here as a guide as to what to look for when taking possession from the dealership and everything seemed to check out. So thanks to everyone who contributed to that sticky list, already invaluable!

Now the question is, and I am really hoping this is normal operation, but whenever i shut the car off and get out the back suspension(from what I can tell) makes this hydraulic sounding whine like its adjusting itself? I have kept it all in default normal steering and suspension setup as of now so is that the magniride doing something? Never have owned a vehicle like this before don't know if this is normal?

Cheers!
Sponsored

nmp1

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Raptor 2020 GT350R 2022 GT500

Anyways drove home a 2020 gt350 the other day. I used the forum here as a guide as to what to look for when taking possession from the dealership and everything seemed to check out. So thanks to everyone who contributed to that sticky list, already invaluable!

Now the question is, and I am really hoping this is normal operation, but whenever i shut the car off and get out the back suspension(from what I can tell) makes this hydraulic sounding whine like its adjusting itself? I have kept it all in default normal steering and suspension setup as of now so is that the magniride doing something? Never have owned a vehicle like this before don't know if this is normal?

Cheers!
is this different from the exhaust valves cycling? the exhaust valves make more of a clanking noise and they move like 3-4 times when you get out.

OP
OP

Kosto

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Joe
Vehicle(s)
2020 GT350