New bloomer on early stage of learning need advice

Madilim

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
madz
Vehicle(s)
2016 base v6
hi everyone im a new to vehicles, not much knowledge about automotive, im still learning from the basic.

Anyways less talk here is my car, 2016 v6 s550 85k miles lowered on springs and wheels. bought it with 70k miles, aftermarket wheels and springs. Here is what I've done so far, 3k miles oil change, diff oil change and trans flush.

Now im having a bit of an issue with my coolant missing/leaking well im not very knowledgeable with automotive like ive said but i see what seems to be dry coolant, leaking (dry) from under the thermo housing, connecting to the top of block or manifold if im not mistaken. now i just topped it off with some orange coolant. hose and clamps that i can access from the top are all checked for leak and nothing.

plans: get a coolant flush, upgrade radiator, replace water pump and gasket for thermo housing gasket (not sure what its called)

ohh and when i went to the shop to get my trans flushed, i asked them to do a visual check of any leaks, came out nothing.

Also please if anyone could have any advice where should i go from here to maintain my car and last forever.

*a little back story why i bought this car, well started when 2015 where they first released this car, that same year i become a immigrant in united states, when i was trying to learn how to speak English this one ytber have a 2015 black s550 gt, and i was in loved. long story short after saving enough money decided to buy this car. was it a wise choice for the miles and year of the car? maybe not but i love this car and would not sell it! maybe for a gt who knows.
Sponsored

SheepDog

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Dax
Vehicle(s)
Iconic Silver 2022 MACH 1 HP
Welcome.