oDARKo

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Pedro
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT
Vehicle Showcase
Hello everyone, this will be my first post on this forum. I am new to the 6th gen Mustangs. I couldn't find a direct answer using the search feature so here I am. I am considering adding an 18 intake manifold to my 2015. Will it require an 18 throttle body as well? Any wiring harnesses or extra hoses needed for install?
Sponsored

OP
OP
oDARKo

oDARKo

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Pedro
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT
Vehicle Showcase
I would like to add that I like having the factory closed intake box. Should I just pick up a stock intake box and tube from an 18 or will my 15 box work?

BmacIL

Enginerd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Guard GT Base, M/T
Vehicle Showcase
Hello everyone, this will be my first post on this forum. I am new to the 6th gen Mustangs. I couldn't find a direct answer using the search feature so here I am. I am considering adding an 18 intake manifold to my 2015. Will it require an 18 throttle body as well? Any wiring harnesses or extra hoses needed for install?
You can and should use your stock throttle body for best overall results. You will need some 3/8" and 1/2" fuel line for the vacuum routing. It's recommended to have the IMRCs locked out by your tuner. There are a few threads related to the installation in this subforum that you can use for reference.

I would like to add that I like having the factory closed intake box. Should I just pick up a stock intake box and tube from an 18 or will my 15 box work?
Since you're doing a manifold that significantly improves top end power, I would strongly recommend an intake with more flow capability than the stock 2015-2017 box. The stock 18 one would work. I'm quite happy with the GT350 airbox.

toplesstripcruiser

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Race Red 50th Mustang GT vert, '03 yellow Evo