Sponsored

nitrous

16COEBM

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT PP1
Does anyone on here use nitrous on the eco cars? Been reading alot, haven't seen anyone mention it. I have been using dry kits on fox bodies for about 8 years with alot of luck. Just have to have a source to add fuel, which in those cars is the regulator. These cars being direct injection, the same principal doesn't really apply. There's no maf to spray through either. I have read about an air sensor after the intercooler? I'm not thinking anything absurd, just like 35-50 hit, maybe cool things off a little. I already have the kit and alot of the accessories from the fox I'm parting since I bought my ecoboost last week.
Sponsored

Tune+

Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.facebook.com
First Name
Adam
Vehicle(s)
2015 Ecoboost Mustang Automatic
You can max the factory turbo system out with a little E30 and an intercooler, adding nitrous to the mix is just asking for trouble in my opinion. You create a huge amount of exhaust energy which could potentially damage this already struggling turbo. You will get some power out of it because of the increased burn assist but again, not worth it.

Derek@Lethal

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Derek
Vehicle(s)
2012 Mustang GT 300A w/ Brembo's
Your best bet is going to be by adding a wet kit with a stand alone fuel cell. Nitrous Express has a pretty neat fuel cell that mounts in place of the battery and is all self contained (high flow internal fuel pump and external regulator).

http://www.lethalperformance.com/ni...el-tank-with-internal-pump-and-regulator.html

That tank would be something that you use in conjunction with one of their nitrous kits that can be found here:

http://www.lethalperformance.com/sh...-l-accessories-1/nitrous-kits/nitrous-express

The only other thing you have to worry about is the amount you spray as you will be creating a lot of cylinder pressure and torque for the stock rods, more so than just by adding more boost.