Sponsored

I road tripped my 2016 GT350 over 3500 miles in 5 days. It was an amazing experience.

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Shelby GT350
So I work as a finance manager at a Ford dealership in the sticks. I've always loved Mustangs. About 5 months ago I purchased a 2016 Mustang GT PP and loved it. However, 3 short months later, an opportunity to purchase a gently used GT350 Track Pack with only 1500 miles presented itself. So finances be damned, I jumped on it. The car drives and handles like no other car I've ever experienced. You can definitely feel that the power is up high. There's not a whole lot going on below 3500RPM and you can forget about passing in 6th gear, but once it kicks in...buddy does it kick in. And it pulls all the way up to that 8250 redline, only just slightly slacking off above 7600. The cornering is superb. I managed to pull 1.20 G in a LEGAL ENVIRONMENT without the car breaking loose. Only minor complaints from the tires. It looks like a Mustang, but it absolutely does not drive like one. It's quite comfortable on the highway with the suspension in "normal" mode. The only complaint I have about the car is that it's so low that you have to be extremely careful anywhere you go because she loves to scrub. That's only a minor complaint and it can mostly be avoided. Anyway, last week I was supposed to be in Maine proposing to my (ex)girlfriend,but that fell through and I was devastated. Here I had planned this journey that was supposed to change my life, and now what? Go alone? I couldn't face that. I had planned on just keeping the time off from work and relaxing, but about two weeks ago I was on my couch, and the thought just popped into my head. I should go on a road trip. 5 days later I packed my crap, threw it in the car, and set off. I traveled West down I-70, which is gorgeous if not a bit plain (no pun hehe) until I hit Colorado. I saw the most gorgeous sunset I've ever experienced in Kansas, and got to tear up highway 550, th