Sponsored

Your Degree vs Your Career

Shifting_Gears

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT
This is related to the “what’s your career” thread, but with a twist.

Did you end up in a career related to your college degree?

I earned a Bachelors in Business Management and I am currently an Operations Manager for a large hospitality company.

On the other hand..

My brother earned an automotive tech degree, tried that as a career and lost his passion and he’s now an engineer and a tech facility. Big win for him.
Sponsored

Nagare

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Lightning Blue V6
Vehicle Showcase
I did a BBA in International Business and MBA with concentration on Finance...I work in County government, not doing finance either but MBA helps with most areas to be honest, just somewhat wasted but it definitely did give me a leg up on competitors for my current position.

ClayDee

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
LB 2018 GT350
Criminal Justice Degree. Currently work as a LEO. Not sure how much longer I'm gonna deal with the BS though. World is a crazy place.

OP
OP

Shifting_Gears

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT
I did a BBA in International Business and MBA with concentration on Finance...I work in County government, not doing finance either but MBA helps with most areas to be honest, just somewhat wasted but it definitely did give me a leg up on competitors for my current position.
I wish I would’ve majored in finance or accounting. Doing what I’m doing the specific area of the degree isn’t as important as having a BA or better just to show you accomplished 4+ years of higher education.

I remember when I thought college assignments were hard. Lol. Everyday running a business is F’ing hard. But while my classmates were getting wasted I was writing our team project.. so yeah. Proud of myself.

Dusten

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Dusten
Vehicle(s)
2018 Ford Mustang, 2001 Ford Lightning, 1968 Ford Mustang