Shelby GT-H Rental

AvaGT

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Brandon
Vehicle(s)
2017 GT Premium
Well first off, although I am a new member here, I've been creeping the forums for a few months now in preparation for when my time comes to get my GT in December. But anyway...

Ever since the new S550 came out, I've always wanted to drive a GT to its limits. I've test driven a few just to get a feel but you know how that is, you're limited. So when they announced the GT-H, I was pretty hyped.

I looked into renting one, and boy, was it a pain in the ***. I'm sure you guys know they're only available at certain Hertz locations, one being Fort Lauderdale airport. In order to rent one though, you have to have an arriving flight into FLL and a departure flight as well. I won't explain how I got around this publicly, but thankfully it didn't cost me any extra. I ended up paying $380 for the day because I opted for the $80 insurance (just in case).

So needless to say, my day was pretty great. The ride home from the airport was enjoyable, even had a few mustangs try to race me. I cruised around with a bunch of friends including my friends 800HP GT500 and another buddies new GT350. Even went on two dates ;) I know there was a handling package on it from Ford, not exactly sure what it consisted of, but the car felt pretty planted.

Long story short, this car made me realize that I would do whatever it took to have a GT by the end of the year. Here are some pictures I took from my adventures. Peep my friends Evo in background of the second picture ;)
pW9AZi0.jpg
11TZmGx.jpg
a0m5bih.jpg
Sponsored

Last edited:

Twin Turbo

Super Moderator
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Paul
Vehicle(s)
Mustang '05 GT
Unfortunately, IMGUR photos won't work on this, or many other forums. A shame, as I'd love to see that GT-H :)

OP
OP

AvaGT

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Brandon
Vehicle(s)
2017 GT Premium