Sponsored

Pairing H Pipe With Corsa Sport AB

Supreme_5.0

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT
I’m new to the mod game, and I would like to pair up the Corsa Sport Axle Back (with active exhaust) with an H pipe to get a deeper sound and less rasp. With that being said, does anyone have any advice on what H pipe would pair best with the Corsa AB in terms of ease of installation? Are there any H pipes that are a straight bolt on with the Corsa system? If not, what modifications would have to be done to make this pairing work? Any advice would be extremely helpful!
Sponsored

Ecoboosted

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
18' Mustang GT, 19' Road Glide
When I had my 15’ GT I put Corsa extreme’s on. At times it got to be a little too loud. I put an CJ Pony parts cheap H pipe on to tone it down.

My 18’ GT with active exhaust needed a little more kick so I cut out the resonator (suite case) and put my Corsa double X pipe on. Now it’s perfect for me. Only down side is quiet mode is slightly louder but not much.

Any H or X pipe should work. Check out CJ Pony parts, American Muscle, LMR etc. any of those places sell cheap H pipes.

BmacIL

Enginerd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Guard GT Base, M/T
Vehicle Showcase
I’m new to the mod game, and I would like to pair up the Corsa Sport Axle Back (with active exhaust) with an H pipe to get a deeper sound and less rasp. With that being said, does anyone have any advice on what H pipe would pair best with the Corsa AB in terms of ease of installation? Are there any H pipes that are a straight bolt on with the Corsa system? If not, what modifications would have to be done to make this pairing work? Any advice would be extremely helpful!