Sponsored

michelin pilotsport as3+ to ps4s swap

geezer stang

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 mustang gt,base
had a small window after the storms to try the new michelin "PS4S" (255-40-19/275-40-19) today,had them installed at the local ford dealership(hull/dobbs,birmingham)their price was in line with everyone else for mount/balance and align on hunter hawkeye.very expensive tire normally,and i took all discounts available to me.i thought i could not be critical enough for a true evaluation as to the difference between the 2 different sets of tires...the "PS4S" tires are light years ahead of the "MICHELIN AS3+",i set pressure @32 lbs square and set steering on my base 21(10r80)at normal(as opposed to my wife's setting at comfort),i have a "300A car",a few 90 degree turns and 4 or 5 highway on-ramps convinced me how much better this tire is,my only mods are "ford performance strut tower brace and k-member" and "FORD PARTS lower k-brace and splash shield,and "pp-1 wheels"...pretty sure they won't last as long as the "AS-3+", my car handles much better now!
Sponsored

15BluStang

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Pat
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT Premium PP1
Be careful on cold days. When the temperature gets below 40 degrees, you will find your traction will disappear. I had the Michelin AS3+ on my EB when I lived in Atlanta. I now have the 4s on my GT since I live in Central Florida now. When I had to drive up to Atlanta to sell my townhome, the morning of closing the temps were just below freezing. I did not have the traction to go uphill out the hotel parking lot. I had to find the other exit and drive very carefully until the tires got some heat in them.

Last edited:

TW Merema

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
TW
Vehicle(s)
2020 Mustang GT