Sponsored

GT350, worth the payment?

bgexpress

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
S2000
Hey guys,

Long time lurker here thinking about purchasing a base 2016 gt350. My current daily is an s2000. Love my s2000 but looking for something with more power. I am a recent college grad with a well paying engineering job and few expenses. I have been lusting over the s550 since it was released but now that the gt350 came out I feel like I would be crazy to spend 35k if the gt350 is obtainable with a slightly longer loan term and a bigger down payment.

Feels a little crazy to buy such a nice car after not working for more than year, even if I can technically afford it. The question I really have is the ~700 dollar car payment worth it vs a GT with a ~500 dollar payment? Or would you say forget both cars and drive my s2000 until I have been working a while longer?

Thanks for sharing your responses and experiences
Sponsored

firestarter2

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
RR G350 Track
If you can afford it yes in a second. I take the long way home in the car. To me it feels exotic. Ive also never seen another one on the road.

8250 RPM, the sound. yes yes yes.. Look at the brakes! it feels special to me.

Superdog

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Stan
Vehicle(s)
2017 GT350 Black on Black
IMHO, absolutely not.

But I'm old fashioned like that. To be blunt, you are a kid. You appear very smart and responsible. Likely you will be very successful as well. Doesn't matter how brilliant you are, experience creates wisdom.

But you talked about payment...

Buy a house first, save a good chunk of money. Start investing a little etc etc.

For now, imho buy something more reasonable and get into something like this in a few years when you are more established.

superman07

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 gt350
everything is more expensive, tires, oil, gas, pads, literally everything.

Add 100 dollar a month minimum gt350 tax to cover 1200 dollars to set aside for these items.