Exhaust installers in nyc??

SUPASUDI

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Mensur
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT Premium - PP1
Hey ladies and gents, im new to he mod game and need a bit of advice.
i have a 2019 mustang gt and i just bought a corsa double helix x pipe, i need an installer and was wondering if any of my fellow mustang owners from the form here know of any places in nyc, queens, that i can trust to properly install this thing. i am a little afraid to just send it anywhere. i spoke to a guy at midas yesterday and when i told him what i wanted he looked at me like i was crazy and i instantly felt afraid that he didnt know what he was doing in terms of cutting and installing this x pipe. id like to get it done today so a speedy response would be greatly appreciated.
Sponsored

BlueThunder

***ding Rookie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Silver Mustang PP1 Manual (former 2015 GT Auto)
i spoke to a guy at midas yesterday.
giphy.gif

https://www.mustang6g.com/forums/forums/tri-state-usa.82/ Better place to ask for local installers. Anybody with any sort of experience should be able to handle it just fine. Quick Google in turns up https://www.fixmuffler.com/ in Flushing, seems like they've done plenty of custom work. I think most here will tell you to avoid chain shops like they have the Corona virus. They tend to do shoddy work that never comes out right.

S550_GTCS

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Shawn
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT CS
If you are looking for a Mustang specific shop, Mustang Magic is out on Long Island. They have a pretty good rep but I doubt they can do it same day. They are out in Deer Park.

631-254-3430 (per google)

Good luck!

OP
OP
SUPASUDI

SUPASUDI

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Mensur
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT Premium - PP1
thanks i actually just got it installed. found a great place near home

S550_GTCS

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Shawn
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT CS