Sponsored

Chassis Bracing + Mix & Match Confusion

climbiterp

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT
Hello everyone. I've been riding around for a few months now on my Steeda Ultralite Linear springs and Steeda swaybars and they've made a lovely difference to the handling of the car but I've done nothing to address wheel hop and general chassis tightness which a lot of people say makes a big difference apart from what I already have. I'd like as much chassis bracing as possible as this car will see autocross & track. My question is: do I need to choose between one or the other when it comes to the following groups of parts because you can't use both at the same time? It's difficult for me to tell from pictures and video and I haven't seen someone else attempting this.

Rear Bracing:
BMR Cradle Bushing Lockout Kit (CB005)
Steeda IRS Subframe Support Braces

Front Bracing:
BMR 4-Point Front Subframe Chassis Brace (CB006)
Steeda Extreme G-Trac K-Member Brace

Any pros/cons of each I should be aware of? Any alternate/additional chassis bracing I should be aware of? I don't yet have the Steeda strut tower brace but that is also on the to-do list. I've heard something about clearance issues with the Steeda G-Trac, which concerns me because my job has speed bumps in the parking lot and I already nick a part of my exhaust on them if I don't go VERY slowly over them (considering switching to Steeda Sport springs for this reason)

PS: I have a Performance Pack GT
Sponsored

s550v6

Mike
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Mike
Vehicle(s)
2015 mustang V6