2019 GT hissing sound

Cheezzy

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Shaun
Vehicle(s)
2019 mustang gt- 401a, PP1, A10, Active exhaust
So I installed a JLT passenger side catch can drove my car around got back popped the hood and all could hear was this constant hissing sound. I cant hear this sound while driving or when the hood is closed. I swapped the catch can out and put the factory hose back in and it still has a constant hissing sound around the front of the intake manifold area. I'm no real mechanic but i don't remember my car having this sound I only have 4k miles on the car. Then I again I didn't really pay attention till now.

I know when the car shuts off it sounds like it releases all the air in the system when it shuts off so I don't know.

I read about the AC system causing a similar sound and the sound I'm hearing is there with AC on or off.

I do have a video.

Like I said that sound is there with catch can and factory hose. I can't feel anything leaking and I don't see anything either.

Also the sound was definitely louder after driving around for an hour versus when I just let it warm up in the garage.

Any ideas or should i just take it over to the dealership?
Sponsored

Kermitz

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Seth
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT PP1 300A M6
Vehicle Showcase
Is it possible that this hissing sound has always been there and you're only hearing it now because you're looking under the hood?
My 19 has a similar if not that same hiss at times, it runs fine.

OP
OP
Cheezzy

Cheezzy

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Shaun
Vehicle(s)
Is it possible that this hissing sound has always been there and you're only hearing it now because you're looking under the hood?
My 19 has that same hiss at times, it runs fine.