Sponsored

Science is now cancelled? [USERS NOW BANNED FOR POLITICS]

CJJon

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Mustang GT/CS Convertible - Race Red
My responses may have been offensive. That was not my intention. I owned a zoological supply company, bred rare and endangered animals, traveled to 3rd world countries in my business. Before I taught. As a teacher, I started questioning the evolution theory (still an unproven hypothesis) of which I was an ardent follower and believer.

I asked the question: how is a fossil formed? In all my college classes I never was told. So, I investigated and found many organisms have turned to stone: trees, organic material, etc. within a lifetime, not millions of years.

The simplest example is Spirit Lake which was formed after Mt. St. Helens erupted in the 80s. It formed a canyon much smaller, but almost identical to the Grand Canyon. And then looking at the GC, all the layers of rock were laid down very quickly as there is no erosion between the layers.

In most every historical records of different civilizations is a massive flood. In Africa there is one massive group of vertebrate fossils, nearly 500 million vertebrates in one jumbled up mess. How did this happen? When stuff dies it doesn't become fossilized. Fossils need specific events such as pressure, water and certain substrates to occur. So, are we to believe that half a trillion vertebrates just decided to die in the same place over millions of years?