Sponsored

[Locked due to politics] Student debt cancelation. Seems there are strong opinions against it from some.

Status
Not open for further replies.

sk47

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jeff
Vehicle(s)
Chevy Silverado & Nissan Sentra SE
So we are back to if I cant benefit form it then no one should mentality. seem the biggest problem most have with it isnt the tax money being spent but its the Im not getting part of the pie so no one should either.
Hello; I copied the above quote and was going to refute your point. As I read along several others have already done that job very well. In addition you have continued to make posts that simply do not make much sense.

Like I said I work in the medical field with yalls mentality every person who comes in that smoked or drank or in general MADE POOR HEALTH DESICIONS should be left to die. Yeah so like you said where do we draw the line. How you feeling about YOUR tax money being spent on people to birth their children and save their lives .... yeah but wont speak up on that cause dont want to look like an ass. Its the same thing so they should all be left to die because of their decisions?
Hello; I guess this comment sums up the attitude well enough. Seems you have decided your points of view are "morally superior" to those who might have a different way of looking at things. What this comment about health care and letting people die has to do with someone's student debt is a reach beyond logic. Having debt for a service you received is not uncommon. The sticking point seems to be that this service (a college education) no longer guarantees a good job which pays well. There are side issues such as someone picking a major with no future, but I must guess they expected even such a major to somehow pay off.