What Warranties to get?

detailz03

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Michael
Vehicle(s)
77 Corvette Black W/Flames
I'll be heading into the dealership next week to place my order for my Eco Boost Premium. What warranties should I get/avoid? This is my first time purchasing a car.
Sponsored

berserker_sid

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Guard GT premium
I got bumper to bumper extended from 3/36k to 6/72k.

1.This includes 100 dollar deductible if i go any other dealership for repair. and nothing to pay if i get to dealership i got my car.

2.This includes free rental vehicle until repair is done

OP
OP
detailz03

detailz03

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Michael
Vehicle(s)
I got bumper to bumper extended from 3/36k to 6/72k.

1.This includes 100 dollar deductible if i go any other dealership for repair. and nothing to pay if i get to dealership i got my car.

2.This includes free rental vehicle until repair is done
Sweet, what did that run you roughly? What are your thoughts on extended warranties?

OP
OP
detailz03

detailz03

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Michael
Vehicle(s)

Sponsored

berserker_sid

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Guard GT premium
1. it costed me 1125 in all .

Extended warranties are good if you are gonna keep ur vehicle beyond 3 years. Reason: You are buying premium model. It has so much electronics inside it. What if something goes wrong. ur shaker system. ur ecu anything.

Plus, that 100 dollar vanishing, is good stuff. So it will be like i don't pay anything for my repairs

dude

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2007 Mustang Conv V6 4.0; 2016 BMW 340i
None. For the following reasons:

It is unlikely you will come across repairs after the factory warranty expires that total to that amount.

You never know if you will sell the car before the factory warranty.