Weird tail light issues

Jaytayfofo

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jordan
Vehicle(s)
2015 mustang GT
Hey everybody. New to the class . Just bought a 2015 GT and on the way home, with my wife following me, she called me and told me the brake lights were not working. We pulled over and checked it out. Come to find out, the brake lights, blinkers, and hazards are not functioning. The top brake light is working fine and the running lights are working fine. I have checked all the fuses, but I’m not an electrical expert by any means. Has anybody else had anything similar? Also when I lock/unlock the car sometimes the rear lights don’t illuminate at the same time. Drivers side will come on first, followed by the passenger side. Opposite when they go off. Sometimes the passenger side will go off first. I have a video that I will try to attach. Pretty stressful not being able to drive a car you just spent a lot of money on. Thanks.
Sponsored

Falk03

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Falk
Vehicle(s)
Mustang Convertible
All these functions are controlled by the BCMB (Body control module B) which is located in the trunk on the right hand side behind the subwoofer. Fuse 36 in the BCM in the footwell area would be responsible for this.
If the fuse is alright, the best thing would be to check for error codes.

Any chance the previous owner could support you? It is always an option to go to the dealer or maybe you got a friend with an OBD adapter and FORScan. Having the error codes would definitely help.

OP
OP
Jaytayfofo

Jaytayfofo

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jordan
Vehicle(s)
2015 mustang GT
All these functions are controlled by the BCMB (Body control module B) which is located in the trunk on the right hand side behind the subwoofer. Fuse 36 in the BCM in the footwell area would be responsible for this.
If the fuse is alright, the best thing would be to check for error codes.