Sponsored

Is Wengerd performance or Lund tuning good ?

OP
OP
Jnaszty559

Jnaszty559

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Gerardo
Vehicle(s)
2005 mustang v6
I just got a Lund tune with their new LRX device. The fact that they offer a real flex tune via PCMTec combined with Zeitronix’s ethanol sensor was why. For my purposes the LRX device was also a better choice than the HP Tuner device offerings.

Device was ordered Saturday, shipped Monday, and my car was tuned up by Wednesday. It was a very positive experience and I really like the tune so far. Power is there but it’s delivered very smoothly if that makes sense.

I have no experience with Wengerd but he very clearly knows what he is doing based on his various posts here. Several people here love the guy as well.

From a tune quality perspective both will be great. If you’re looking for specific features that may sway you into one option or the other like it did for me.
It’s going to be hard decision for me 🤔
Sponsored

WildHorse

N/A or GO HOME
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
ⓇⒾⒸⓀⓎ ⓈⓅⒶⓃⒾⓈⒽ
Vehicle(s)
'17 S550
Vehicle Showcase
t’s going to be hard decision for me 🤔
Not really. Get LUND to tune cylinders 1/2/3/4 & Wengerd to tune cylinders 5/6/7/8.
Win/Win.

sms2022

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
SS
Vehicle(s)
2022 Mustang GT PP1 premium
I can only speak as to my experience with customer service as I am not tuned yet. wengerd- great and responsive - if they offered pcmtec flex id go with them in a heartbeat.
Lund was meh, they must have thought I was a moron because they told me they couldn’t help me with pcmtec flex.

Fusion Training Systems

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Mustang GT PP1
Tuned by Wengard and my car runs great on 93 and E85 tune.

Before Wengerd my 10r80 would shift flare 3rd, 4,th, 5th all the time and sometimes 6th gear by previous tuner.

Now shifts are great and car runs strong.

I also had him add the roll race tune and love it.