Johnnydarkgt350

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jim
Vehicle(s)
2016 Shelby GT350R, 91f150,Lexus GX460 , 1965 Mercury comet cyclone 4speed
Vehicle Showcase
As an electronics technician I was trained that in most cases any electrical problem show up in the first 6 months of use . Then they go into a mature phase . Unless overheated or physically broken your good to go . I feel mechanically things get worse as they go on and become easier to troubleshoot.. . An experienced technician would have gone to the area of the problem the first time.. . It would be interesting to know what the cause of the failure will be when I found out because one thing leads to the other and go to the root. Your going to get brand new parts on a car with miles.
Sponsored

passwords

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Colin
Vehicle(s)
ā€˜19 GT350R & ā€˜19 ZL1 1LE
Hello everyone, I purchased a 2018 GT350 from a ford dealership here in California with 21,000 miles. I purchased an extended warranty and gap. 1 week into ownership I took my vehicle on the freeway and I experienced a bad vibration at 60 mph+ that got worse with speed. So I took it to ford on Monday, they rebalanced the tires and sent me on my way, but issue still remained, I brought I back on Wednesday they rebalanced all tires and conducted an alignment. Same issues brought it back on Thursday and theyā€™ve kept it for going on a week now. Iā€™m frustrated because shouldnā€™t this have been checked on delivery of a used vehicle? Not sure what to do besides vent and wait for the vehicle. The third time they said they found wrong ford performance springs from the previous owner and and few missing bolts. So they replaced the springs with the correct one (took a week) and say they still have the problem. Now they found an issue with the Drive shaft which is apparently on back order and won't be ready for another 2 to 3 weeks. So here I am, I just purchased a car and now they'll have it for about a month. I don't know what to do -