seepage at oil pan/timing cover

Bomicino

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Tony
Vehicle(s)
15 ecoboost
While installing my springs last week, I noticed an oil leak, only 4300 miles. It starts at the right lower corner of the timing cover, and runs along the entire right side of the oil pan gasket. Being a dealer tech myself, I fear taking it back to Ford, seen too many idiots to be willing to take the gamble of leaving my car in somebody else's hands. I'm trying to convince myself that it's justifiable to do pistons & rods if I'm going to take the pan down, just keep digging! Any one else have this same leak?
Sponsored

dragonacc

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Ecoboost PP
While installing my springs last week, I noticed an oil leak, only 4300 miles. It starts at the right lower corner of the timing cover, and runs along the entire right side of the oil pan gasket. Being a dealer tech myself, I fear taking it back to Ford, seen too many idiots to be willing to take the gamble of leaving my car in somebody else's hands. I'm trying to convince myself that it's justifiable to do pistons & rods if I'm going to take the pan down, just keep digging! Any one else have this same leak?
First I've heard of it. While you have the pan off BS delete is a consideration worth making. I bet you'd get about an extra liter of capacity from that.

OP
OP
Bomicino

Bomicino

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Tony
Vehicle(s)
15 ecoboost
I agree, waiting on Adam @MAP to release one. I remember he said it was in the works. I did one in 08 on my speed3 and that thing lost at least 20 pounds and took 7.5 quarts afterwards.

dragonacc

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Ecoboost PP
I agree, waiting on Adam @MAP to release one. I remember he said it was in the works. I did one in 08 on my speed3 and that thing lost at least 20 pounds and took 7.5 quarts afterwards.