Sponsored

Ride issues (Bounciness, jittery) with GT non-PP auto

ppiamp

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT yellow A6 50th AP 3.55
Hello,
I need some expert advise with my GT non-PP auto. I am new to to this so please keep that in mind. I have had the car 5 weeks and I love everything about it expect the ride. The ride seems soft, bouncy and the front end seem jittery over every bump. Is this normal? I have been reading and trying to figure out what to do to correct this, however, there are a lot of opinions out there to sort through.
So far it is still stock, however, I have ordered a Ford Racing strut stabilizer that I will install this week as a start.

I want a well balance suspension on a 44K car. My 2012 2SS Camaro could run circles around this GT in the handling department all while not feeling like I was on a mechanical bull. The advice I have received so far is to install a FRPP suspension pack or a Steeda handling pack. Would this correct for the bounciness and jittery handling? I am asking too much out of the new chassis?
Thank you.
Sponsored

BmacIL

Enginerd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Guard GT Base, M/T
Vehicle Showcase
Hello,
I need some expert advise with my GT non-PP auto. I am new to to this so please keep that in mind. I have had the car 5 weeks and I love everything about it expect the ride. The ride seems soft, bouncy and the front end seem jittery over every bump. Is this normal? I have been reading and trying to figure out what to do to correct this, however, there are a lot of opinions out there to sort through.
So far it is still stock, however, I have ordered a Ford Racing strut stabilizer that I will install this week as a start.