LiquidFlame

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Cody
Vehicle(s)
2017 GT Premium PP
Hey y'all-
Wasn't sure which sub forum to post this in, so thought I'd throw it in here for everyone for see.
So I'm a CAD designer, and my company makes bumpers for trucks. Naturally we also make light mounts for our bumpers and chase racks and whatnot. So I had the idea to see if a light would fit in the lower grille of my car. I had someone photoshop a quick image together (see attached. Not my car, but you get the idea) and I thought it looked pretty damned good (no real use I suppose, but it looked cool). So I took it a step farther and set a Rigid 30" RDS bar in the grille, and it fits real good.
And again took it further and designed some mounts to put it all in. No cutting of stock bumper, brackets bolt to existing studs with existing nuts. All seems that it was meant to be hah. Just have to remove the lower grille.
Only problem I can forsee is temperatures. The light effectively blocks 85% of the incoming air down low, which probably means it won't work on FI cars. But once I get around to installing it then I will see what the number say.
Reason for posting this here is to get everyones thoughts, show it off a bit. I haven't yet installed everything because I'm waiting on the light itself to come in, backordered...
Let me know what you think!
Attach0.jpg
Sponsored

Ron

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Ron
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT PP2
Hey, y'all ... Wasn't sure which sub forum to post this in, so thought I'd throw it in here for everyone for see. Reason for posting this is to get everyone's thoughts & show it off a bit. I haven't yet installed everything because I'm waiting on the light itself to come in. Let me know what you think!
Attach0.jpg
Well, I for one believe you can never have too much braking or too much lighting. But, damn, if that don't burn the hair off a chicken's lips @ 100 yards, I don't know what will!!! :sunglasses: