Sponsored

GT500 Track Tour Experience - UPDATED with my driving impressions

_M_

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
A Mustang
9090BB0A-68CE-43BC-9B97-B3099EA3FFD8.jpeg
I’ll post more, but wanted to get the thread started. Very cool day in Vegas with the Ford Performance Team. What a great opportunity.

Edited after 6AM for the embargo.

Let me first start off by thanking @ford and @fordperformance for the #gt500tracktour experience. What a great event and opportunity to get to experience this car just a little before its release. Everyone from Ford was very welcoming and accommodating, and you could immediately tell they were very proud of the product they had produced for our driving pleasure.

I’m going to approach my review as an enthusiast. I’m not a pro driver (although my inner voice says so), and I am not an automotive journalist. I will provide you with what I experienced through the day. If there is something missing that you want to know, just ask and I will do my best to answer, or I will direct you to another source that may have the info you are looking for.

I arrived a little early as I had traveled in from Nashville the day before and found myself anxiously waiting in my hotel room early in the morning, so I hopped in the car and drove over to the track. I’m glad I didn’t wait. I was able to capture some great images of the car as the sun was rising above the Nevada desert and settle in by reading through some of the details about the car in the garage area.