Sponsored

Software/hardware for coding the vehicle?

HETPE3B

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Pony
I'm fairly new to the modern Fords.
Just curious if there is existing software / hardware tools for coding the mustangs?

I have BMW and I had Audi what I was able to code myself using my laptop and necessary interface for the options that I needed (e.g. Opening and closing windows from the remote key, converting fog lights into the cornering lights, closing the mirrors from the remote, closing the trunk from the button inside etc.). It is a matter of available options that been programmed by the manufacturer of course.
Sponsored

OP
OP

HETPE3B

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Pony
Ok, obviously nobody knows about the coding thing. What about the diagnostics then? Software/hardware to retrieve the codes, engine live data, running test procedures, etc?

dragonacc

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Ecoboost PP
Ok, obviously nobody knows about the coding thing. What about the diagnostics then? Software/hardware to retrieve the codes, engine live data, running test procedures, etc?
Not much help on the coding stuff, but for pulling diagnostic codes there are a number of bluetooth dongles you can plug into the OBD port and get the info on your phone. Or if you have an Ecoboost you could use the Cobb AP and monitor all kinds of live data from the engine as well as datalog it.

I know the SCT X4 will datalog too, but not sure about real time monitoring.

John S.

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
John
Vehicle(s)
2015 GT Premium Performance Pack
I don't know the answer to this question but I am subscribing in case someone comes along with the answer. I'd love to access to the SYNC source code. I'm guessing it's written in C# but I really haven't found any information on it.

drewfis

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Guard Ecoboost Performance Pack