Sponsored

What did you do to your Aussie S550 today..

snake bite

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Fords of course
Just a few little things on Mustang today............... :giggle:

Ceramic coating new wheels -

IMG_9645.jpg

IMG_9649.jpg

IMG_9653.jpg

Decontaminated and coated the calipers too.

IMG_9658.jpg

IMG_9666.jpg

IMG_9680.jpg

Before tyre dressing -

IMG_9682.jpg

After -

IMG_9686.jpg

IMG-9698.jpg

Today was a big one for me and I have learnt things I have never done before. I used a trolley jack for the first time, likewise a torque wrench. I have also taught myself how to apply ceramic coatings to wheels and calipers. These wheels represent nearly 6 months of thought and action. Thanks to all those who helped along the way. I’m grateful for not only the results, but the learning process along the way as well.
They look fantastic, congratulations

raptor17GT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT Manual 2017
what a waste of time and money. prefer the original wheels. you going to buy after market wheels you buy ones that stand out.
black wheels are boring unless concaved dished wheels.
i think black wheels look crap end of. nice set of polished wheels would have made the car look a touch better.
do not like those wheels. might aswell thrown the money away.
asked the wife btw. she said original look better and she knows nothing about cars and has zero interest in cars.
so that's the answer aswell from the layman
dude, you really do need a hug. How many times you been banned on here?

KermiStang

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
AJ
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT N4G
“Decontaminated and coated the calipers too“
STOP IT! 🤣 My list is getting longer now and it should be getting shorter. Now I’ll have to do that, and the new FP springs and sway bars before I put them in, and also clean up and coat the struts while they are out too.... 😝