Sponsored

Waving

markology

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT
Do fellow Mustang drivers wave at one another? I'm new to the mustang world. I have a 15 GT. Today, I thought I saw a Shelby (don't know what year) trailing me, but never passing me. He could easily have (it was street driving), but seemed to have purposely trailed my left side.

Anyway. I have seen other Mustang drivers. They never waved or looked. But other muscle cars (Challengers, especially), have given what I would call an aggressive look.
Sponsored

Last edited:

IvanCRF

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
5.On'ry
Do fellow Mustang drivers wave at one another? I'm new to the mustang world. I have a 15 GT. Today, I thought I saw a Shelby (don't know what year) trailing me, but never passing me. He couldn't have (it was street driving), but seemed to have purposely trailed my left side.

Anyway. I have seen other Mustang drivers. Never waved or looked. But other muscle cars (Challenger, especially), gave what I would called an aggressive look.
I have greeted other '15 owners on the road by honking. Other Mustang drivers won't look; it seems.

OP
OP

markology

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT
I have only seen 2 other '15 owners. Both times, there were not within distance for me to acknowledge them. But yeah, other Mustang owners seem to pretend I'm not there, while others muscle car owners seem to want to race me. Very odd reactions from different parties.

klumpikat

Chick driver
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 'Stang GT Premium
Do fellow Mustang drivers wave at one another?
It is extremely rare. I am not sure why.:shrug:
Non-stang drivers, on the other hand, go out of their way to wave, thumbs-up, compliment it and/or take pictures.

It'll all die down, soon, I would imagine, then no one will care. :p

IvanCRF

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
5.On'ry