Sponsored

Going to place order today. Lets talk dealer fees etc

Bswor

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
69 coupe, 06 saleen clone, 15 gt
Just so i know what to expect and so that i don't get ripped off. What fee's can I expect to be tacked on with xplan.

I know there is a $100 doc fee allowance but what else will be there?

Thanks for the information, this is my first time using the xplan and ordering.
Sponsored

OVRKILL

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Built '91 Land Cruiser, '15 EB PP MT
They're allowed to charge a total of $375 in fees. In some states there's a legal limit on documentation fees so it could be lower for you. There's a spreadsheet in the xplan thread that will tell you exactly where the money is going.

Edit: Didn't include the $100 doc fee.

You'll see this info on your X-Plan confirmation sheet.

OP
OP
Bswor

Bswor

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Thank you that is very helpful. So possibly $100 in document fee's and advertisement fee of 1.63%.

Drazen96

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Fletch
Vehicle(s)
2015 mustang ecoboost
It's really not much compared to buying with out xplan. I've been using x plan for 10 years on 8 cars. It's great only haggling is your trade if you have one. Otherwise depending on model and options you'll get 2k+ off. If you got that eaa deal for the extra coupon even better.

dogiebitt

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Danny
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ram 1500 Rebel 5.7L
Vehicle Showcase
You can't waive the Advertising fee. Every car sold by a Ford dealership will have that. It's what Ford Corporate charges the dealers for the national advertising campaigns that they run. It does vary from region to region, but I've never seen or heard of it being waived or altered on an invoice.

Be wary of this as the dealer may say that they will reduce the fee, but then tack it on somewhere else on the invoice.

Sponsored

OP
OP
Bswor

Bswor

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)