Allentown

Allentown

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Allen
Vehicle(s)
2021 401A Security pckg 20x9 Chrome Wheel Upgrade
For my personal information could you reference a link to the heat dissipation your speaking about.
Thx
Well i am really not an engineer and i could be wrong about all this but i will attempt to explain why i had the opinion that I did.

"Two-piece rotors offer some significant advantages, though, such as reduced weight as well as better heat dissipation, partly from the aluminum hat acting as a heat sink. Some two-piece rotors also offer increased airflow through the rotor because of the more open design where the hat meets the rotor face. Another big advantage is the ability to replace only the disc ring while reusing the center hat. This can add up to cost savings in many cases.”

Another advantage to this constuction is reduced heat-transfer to the vehicle's hub and wheel bearings. "

https://speed.academy/rotor-one-two...-right-disc-brakes-for-your-needs-and-budget/