Sponsored

Tuning DSR1 - Please help! Have no idea what im looking at.

Bsingh897

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 mustang gt
I have DSR on the advance tuning section it lets me choose three options for each individual speaker set. I currently have Four channels, front speaker, Active Tweeter Setup, Door Speaker and subwoofer. It lets me tune it individually. My question is what’s the best setting for me to use for each of the channels? As for as low pass HZ and high pass HZ. I’m new to this so I’m not sure if I’m making sense but I will attach a screenshot of the DSR1 configuration for each channel. I’m basically trying to find out the best setting for each channel. I attached a link and product description of the speakers that are I am using. I’m trying to tune it best I can but I’m not sure how to exactly do it or what frequency to choose. I know the tweeters is high pass and subwoofer is low pass and my door speaker I’m not sure which one I should choose.

Here are the available settings/configuration for each channel

Filter Type:

All Pass, Low Pass, High Pass, Band Pass

Filter Slope 6DB all the way to 24 DB (max for subwoofer/tweeter) and to 48 DB ( Max for mid bass)

High Pass Frequency ( I can choose HZ)

And Low Pass Frequency ( I can choose HZ)

Heres a screenshot of what it looks like:

Here are the specification of my setup:

Subwoofer Amp:

https://www.amazon.com/Skar-Audio-RP-800-1D-Monoblock-Amplifier/dp/B00TKEKNUO

· Class D MOSFET Monoblock Power Amplifier

· Peak Power at 1 Ohm: 1,200 Watts | RMS Power at 1 Ohm: 800 Watts

· Frequency Response: 20Hz - 250Hz, On-board Bass EQ Switch with +6 or +12dB boost at 45Hz

· Featuring 4-Way Protection Circuitry and 4 Gauge Power & Ground Input Terminals for Maximum Current Flow

· Stable at 1 ohm | Remote Subwoofer Level Control Included

· Highly Efficient Heatsink Design allows for Maximum Reliability & Performance

Subwoofer Speaker: