Super upset... 12.9 @ 112.8 mph

Juben

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Justin
Vehicle(s)
2015 EcoBoost Mustang (AT) w/PP
Here's a website that you select your track, and it'll tell you the DA along with any other pertinent information for that time during the day and even on throughout the day. It's a handy tool to use.

http://airdensityonline.com/tracks/
Sponsored

DarthLepard

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Ecoboost
sorry, I am not trying to take away from your post, I am really not.

But I just love how we have vehicles that can run in the 12's, get exceptional gas mileage, and some of the safest that have ever been on the road..............and somehow that isn't good enough :)

Guys, I venture to say we are living in the "good 'ole days" right now. I graduated high school in '93. My previous generation had true muscle cars, crappy power by todays standards, horrible suspensions and technology. My generation had things like IROC Camaros and Fox Mustangs, making barely into the 200's on horsepower and thought you were awesome breaking into the 20's in gas mileage. Now the next generation has cars that are faster, make more power, are more efficient and arguably look better, and those are the damn rental car versions, not even the bad boy models like the GT or GT350 or 1LE's or ZL1's of the world......

So sit back, crack a beer and enjoy what we have guys, because it is flat out amazing IMO.

OP
OP

Viperbluecobra

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT Base PP Recaros
sorry, I am not trying to take away from your post, I am really not.

But I just love how we have vehicles that can run in the 12's, get exceptional gas mileage, and some of the safest that have ever been on the road..............and somehow that isn't good enough :)