Sponsored

Scratch buffing

PJR202

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 GT PP Shadow Black
I rubbed against one of my outdoor trash cans the other night backing up. I have a few VERY light scratches. I've never tried "buffing them out" before, but the term gets tossed around quite a bit.

Anything specific I need to know? I've looked on youtube some. I dont have a buffer. Best product? I have a turtle wax scratch kit I bought for my truck but never used.

Also, I applied Klasse sealant glaze a few months ago. Any chance those scratches might just be on the glaze? I guess I would need a dish soap wash to find out for sure.
Sponsored

PatrickGT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 GT PP
Not to be an ass but can you not reference the 30+ other detailing threads that cover this and then come back with specific questions and possibly pictures that will help to determine the extent of the damage?

OP
OP

PJR202

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 GT PP Shadow Black
Not to be an ass but can you not reference the 30+ other detailing threads that cover this and then come back with specific questions and possibly pictures that will help to determine the extent of the damage?
If everyone searched for everything on M6G or any other forum (seeing as how everything everywhere has been covered multiple times already), no one would talk and the forum would die. The scratches are too light for pics. Plus, fresh questions get fresh opinions, etc. :)

Blk2015GT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 GT
Impossible to say without seeing it. Like asking if you need a root canal without opeining your mouth for the dentist to look.

What is mild to some is bad to others and vice versa.

You will never get "great" results without a DA polisher doing it by hand, unless you sit there for an hour working the area before your arm falls off. Nothing can beat the thousands of RPMs per min a machine gives you. But if they truely are fine they may come out by hand. Mild may not.

Bartly