Need help with accessories

GrayS550

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Daniel
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT
I need to remove hard water spots from all my glass. I have no knowledge of what I need to buy.

I have a battery operated Milwaukee grinder that supposedly I can use as a polisher, with the correct attachments. Which attachments/chemicals/soap do I need to be able to remove all these water spots?
Sponsored

DFB5.0

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT Fastback
I need to remove hard water spots from all my glass. I have no knowledge of what I need to buy.

I have a battery operated Milwaukee grinder that supposedly I can use as a polisher, with the correct attachments. Which attachments/chemicals/soap do I need to be able to remove all these water spots?
You will need a "hook and loop" backing plate. This will convert the grinder into a rotary polisher.

A quick search on the Milwaukee website shows them using part number # 49-36-2792 on their Rotary polisher, but I would do a bit more digging to be sure.

18v Cordless Variable Speed Polisher (milwaukeetool.com)
54-32-2700.pdf (milwaukeetool.com)

Rotaries are very good for polishing glass because you won't inflict any swirls or holograms like you could on clear-coated paint. Rotaries do create more heat, so you need to be careful with that on glass by keeping the machine moving and not focusing on one spot for too long.

You will need a water spot/mineral deposit remover as your first move. These remove/neutralize the minerals and stop them from resurfacing after a day or two. Look at Carpro Spotless, Gyeon Water Spot Remover or Gtechniq W9.

Gtechniq - W9 Water Spot Remover | The Rag Company