Need Help! Car is running lean

PoloTeagle

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Polo
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT
Hey guys I’m new to this so bear with me. My car is a 2016 gt and I’ve recently installed a ported 18 intake manifold with lockouts, pmas cai, jlt catch can, and 2m fabrication long tube headers. The car is tuned by Lund. After installing everything my car now runs lean. The AFR is about 27 when I first start the car and then drops down to about 22-23 when idling. The car is throwing a p2195 code. I’m lost on what went wrong. I’ve triple checked my vacuum hoses, cleaned my maf, changed my bank 1 o2 sensor, swapped my o2 sensor extensions from side to side to see if one was bad, uninstalled and reinstalled my intake and still can’t seem to find a solution. Im lost and not sure where to go from here. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!!
Sponsored

ugstang17

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
none
Did you tune before or after all the mods? The way you wrote this up you were tuned by Lund and THEN did modifications. So its confusing. My guess would be that you have issues with the extensions on the O2 sensors. Many as I recall buy the F150 Coyote O2 sensors and use them because of the longer pigtail that does not require using those flaky extensions. That would be your first place to start. What does vacuum on the dash read? Should be somewhere around 18" at idle. What do STFT and LTFT's look like? IS the AFR on bank one differing from bank 2? Plenty you can do to eliminate issues through the gauges and datalogging functions on the Ngauge.

3star2nr

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Ray
Vehicle(s)
2016 Ford Mustang GT PP