Sponsored

Need advice on exhaust setup for my 2016 GT.

Mustyfan12

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Romaan
Vehicle(s)
2016 mustang gt
Hello everyone, I am a new member on this forum. I am going to buy a mustang GT in the next month or so and I'm already looking for the modifications that I am going to make.

It will be a stock 2016 GT. As of now I have shortlisted Corsa Extreme Catback, Borla Atak Catback and Roush A/B with X pipe. I also plan on getting long tube headers and a tune. Could you guys please provide any feedback if you have similar setups? I want a REALLY loud exhaust and cops here in Toronto don't bother too much as long as I got mufflers. Let me know which one would sound loud, less raspy. I'm a newbie so thank you so much for helping out! :)
Sponsored

Louk

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Lou
Vehicle(s)
F90 M5, 2022 TRX
Hello everyone, I am a new member on this forum. I am going to buy a mustang GT in the next month or so and I'm already looking for the modifications that I am going to make.

It will be a stock 2016 GT. As of now I have shortlisted Corsa Extreme Catback, Borla Atak Catback and Roush A/B with X pipe. I also plan on getting long tube headers and a tune. Could you guys please provide any feedback if you have similar setups? I want a REALLY loud exhaust and cops here in Toronto don't bother too much as long as I got mufflers. Let me know which one would sound loud, less raspy. I'm a newbie so thank you so much for helping out! :)
Any long tubes with the above cat backs will be ungodly loud, as well as raspy. Look at something like s-types for long tubes. And also to reduce rasp h pipe is slightly better.
I had the ataks with long tubes and it was just too much you couldn’t even pull away from a stop sign slowly in town without looking like a fool.

Cory S

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Cory
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT Premium