Sponsored

Interior lights

EvilPony

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Ecoboost Mustang
Hi guys, I bought some Diode Dynamics interior lights from CJs and tried to install it on my own cause it look pretty easy. It was working fine till I install the last one in which is the trunk light then I can't turn anything on after that, tried to put all the original globes back in but still doesn't work. Sent my car to dealership they told me one of the special fuse blown off. Anyone know why?? Is it because of different voltage or any other reasons? Some one told me I should disconnect the battery before do the job, but all the videos out there doesn't mention about it.
Sponsored

Last edited:

FMGTV8

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
use to own - "2017 Mustang GT V8 Ruby Red Manual"
Yeh...pretty easy to blow fuse when fitting trunk or interior globes...always either remove fuse or disconnect battery before replacing those globes ...I am an Auto Electrician...(so I know what I'm talking about)

OP
OP
EvilPony

EvilPony

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Ecoboost Mustang
Cheers bud. Cos no one mention about it so I didn't know. Now I know what to do lol

phil545

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Phil
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT
Hi guys, I bought some Diode Dynamics interior lights from CJs and tried to install it on my own cause it look pretty easy. It was working fine till I install the last one in which is the trunk light then I can't turn anything on after that, tried to put all the original globes back in but still doesn't work. Sent my car to dealership they told me one of the special fuse blown off. Anyone know why?? Is it because of different voltage or any other reasons? Some one told me I should disconnect the battery before do the job, but all the videos out there doesn't mention about it.