Sponsored

Help! VMP iat kit for whipple sc

HoustonGT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 GT PP2
Help! I have a 2015 with a whipple stage 2 gen 2. Going to another tuner which requires the vmp iat kit to replace the original whipple iat setup. Can you please send pics or a pdf?

I called vmp and they dont have a pdf... i am a novice and dont want to mess it up!
Sponsored

Notheryote

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang
Kit comes with an instructions sheet, although kinda basic. It’s extremely simple though.

Find your current iat2 sensor, disconnect the cable to it and remove that cable from where it plugs into. Tape off the connector that extension was plugged in to. Carefully remove the iat2 sensor with the appropriate socket (it’s plastic and can break if not careful), I believe it’s 19mm. Screw in new brass VMP iat2 sensor. Find your maf plug on your intake (should be close to filter), unplug it, plug the vmp cable with the two ends in between the original cable and the maf sensor, then plug the other end into your new iat2 brass sensor.

Feel free to pm me or reply in here if you need any help, I just did it last weekend.

OP
OP
HoustonGT

HoustonGT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 GT PP2
Kit comes with an instructions sheet, although kinda basic. It’s extremely simple though.

Find your current iat2 sensor, disconnect the cable to it and remove that cable from where it plugs into. Tape off the connector that extension was plugged in to. Carefully remove the iat2 sensor with the appropriate socket (it’s plastic and can break if not careful), I believe it’s 19mm. Screw in new brass VMP iat2 sensor. Find your maf plug on your intake (should be close to filter), unplug it, plug the vmp cable with the two ends in between the original cable and the maf sensor, then plug the other end into your new iat2 brass sensor.

Feel free to pm me or reply in here if you need any help, I just did it last weekend.
Perfect! Thanks.

Burkey

Threads