Sponsored

Exhaust help

sjr311083

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT
I am sure this has been mentioned before but I was hoping someone could help me with an aftermarket exhaust.
I am looking for something that is not too loud but better than stock and something that sounds like a typical V8 rumble but doesn't drone on long journeys. Any advice?

Many thanks!
Sponsored

Pedestrian

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT
I am sure this has been mentioned before but I was hoping someone could help me with an aftermarket exhaust.
I am looking for something that is not too loud but better than stock and something that sounds like a typical V8 rumble but doesn't drone on long journeys. Any advice?

Many thanks!
There is hundreds of threads on this, many with sound clips.

You need to decide how much you want to spend and whether to get a full cat back or just axel backs.

OP
OP

sjr311083

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT
Thanks. I am new to mods so is there any advantage of a cat back vs axel back? I would say no more than around ÂŁ750 if I can help it.

Centurion07

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 GT
One man's "not too loud" is another's race system.

The Touring by Borla or FRPP is probably worth a look for you.

Axle backs require the original system to be cut therefore making it a ballache to return to stock.

At your budget there aren't many catback systems available.

Pedestrian

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT
I've got axel backs and it's damn loud for me, to the point the neighbours get a bit annoyed in the mornings.

Then for others, they're far too quiet.

Axle backs require the original system to be cut therefore making it a ballache to return to stock.
True, but you only need a sleeve to go round the pipes and you're sorted.

Sponsored

SteveS

...Bon Scott Land...
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Steve
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT Magnetic
That is exactly what I don't want to annoy the neighbours!