Sponsored

Diode Dynamics Switchback Resistors

AttiS550

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT Premium
Has anybody with the switchback turn signals installed the resistors to stop the internal signal hyperblink? I am not very good at mechanical/ electrical things but figure this can't be too hard.

Anybody have any tips or anything on how to put these things on? Let me know!! Thanks in advance :)
Sponsored

JeffreyDJ

Jedi
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
JJ
Vehicle(s)
'17 Mustang GT
Has anybody with the switchback turn signals installed the resistors to stop the internal signal hyperblink? I am not very good at mechanical/ electrical things but figure this can't be too hard.

Anybody have any tips or anything on how to put these things on? Let me know!! Thanks in advance :)
Diode said they weren't making them. But, I ordered these and they're perfection. Both the female end (for the light) and the male end (to go to the cars harness) snap in solidly and they work perfectly. No double blink whatsoever. I couldn't be happier for the price.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/331667262928?_trksid=p2060353.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:IT

stresstest

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Bill
Vehicle(s)
DIB 2016 GT Premium

JeffreyDJ

Jedi
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
JJ
Vehicle(s)
'17 Mustang GT
Zip Tied up and placed near the other harness, but away from the actual wires. If it weren't pouring down rain I'd take a picture.

stresstest

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Bill
Vehicle(s)
DIB 2016 GT Premium
Zip Tied up and placed near the other harness, but away from the actual wires. If it weren't pouring down rain I'd take a picture.
So they are not mounted to steel to wick away the heat they generate....

Sponsored

JeffreyDJ

Jedi
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
JJ
Vehicle(s)
'17 Mustang GT
So they are not mounted to steel to wick away the heat they generate....