Sponsored

Suggestions for headers

AWDtoRWD

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Roush Trakpak
Hey guys
I just bought the Magnaflow Competition cat-back and now I'm looking into my header options. I'm looking for some suggestions, catted or offroad.
I'm new to the V8 game and it seems that American Racing is probably one of the better choices?
I'm used to just buying turbobacks for the 2 previous STIs so any help/suggestions would be welcome.

Quick side note, what is the difference between direct connect, bottleneck eliminator, etc

Thanks in advance :thumbsup:
Sponsored

SLEEPERSTANG

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang Gt
I just installed Arh headers w/o cats with the direct connect this past weekend. Outstanding quality!! And 5 hrs later the old was dropped and the new was installed. If i understand it correct the direct connect is for a full 3 in catback vs the bottleneck with still connect up to you factory exhaust but does delete the factory resonator. Someone correct me if i am wrong. Either way beefcake with get you fixed right up with what you are looking for and the correct package for a flawless install.

4V Mayhem

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT Premium M6
Bottle neck is probably just the term for where it necks down to 2.5 inches at the connection point. Like where the headers and catted/catless connection meets the catback. More than likely your setup has a 2.5 inch connection point where it meets the stock exhaust manifold/cats. So if you retain it then you'll need a connetion point that can match up to the 2.5 inch point on the catback. Or perhaps they have a connection that you can purchase with it that'll allow for a 3 inch all the way out from the headers.

SLEEPERSTANG

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang Gt
Thats what i did. When i ordered the longtubes from Terry he sold me the direct connect for the corsa 3 in catback

4V Mayhem

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)