2015 GT Impulse

cvaughn1084

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Corey
Vehicle(s)
2015 GT DIB
This is my first build thread and while my 2015 GT doesn't have a lot done to her yet, I have quite a few plans to get her looking good.

First, the story behind her name of Impluse. My wife and I were looking to trade in our 2008 Explorer for a used 2011 Explorer. I had picked out one out, went to the dealership and worked out all of the numbers, but needed to leave for other obligations before I could sign any paperwork. I agreed to come back the next morning with my wife to sign papers. On the way to the dealership, my wife asked me why I hadn't looked at getting a Mustang. I was in complete shock that she had made the suggestion. The thought of getting a Mustang hadn't even come across as a possibility. I told her she better not be messing with me and not to tempt me and then go back on it later.

Short side story, my wife knows how much I love Mustangs. I have had a '64 1/2 289, '65 Sprint 200, and a '07 GT, and have been drooling over the '15 since it was revealed. She gets irritated with me when we are driving because mid-conversation I will see a nice looking Mustang and interrupt her just to point out the car.

Back to my search, I only had a two requirements for the car 1) GT 2) 6 speed. I had a couple of color choices in mind (Comp Orange or Deep Impact Blue), and within minutes we found the one and it was just a few miles from the other dealership.

So after a short test drive (not that a test drive was really going to be a factor in my decision) we had our deal and we took some pictures and drove off in my Deep Impact Blue Impulse.

Factory Options:
3.55 Gears

Current Mods:
Tint - 35 doors/20 quarter and rear glass
DiodeDynamics LED Switchback Parking Lights
DiodeDynamics LED Reverse Light
DiodeDynamics LED Interior Kit
JLT Oil Seperator
Red Line Tuning Hoot Struts
Magnaflow Competition Series 3" Catback
Niche Misano Anthracite 20X10 on
Nitto NT555 G2 275/35