Sponsored

60' With This Setup?

Chummel

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT PP
Hey guys, currently I have the Nt555R 305/35/20. I haven't been to the track yet but I'm curious what sort of 60' I could expect, I am on stock PP suspension with eibach sportline pros and a manual (2.66 first gear). Let's assume I am a decent driver (I'm not..) and the track prep is decent.

Also, I want to buy a dedicated drag wheels and tires for the rear. I'm thinking 17x10.5 dark stars with MT street SS 305/45/17. What 60' would be good for this setup?

I know a bias ply is better for manuals but they seem like more work, is running a drag radial with a manual really that much worse?
Sponsored

Last edited:

Braski

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Traded 2015 Blk GT Prem PP on 2019 Corvette GS 2LT M7
Vehicle Showcase
Hey guys, currently I have the Nt555R 305/35/20. I haven't been to the track yet but I'm curious what sort of 60' I could expect, I am on stock PP suspension with eibach sportline pros and a manual (2.66 first gear). Let's assume I am a decent driver (I'm not..) and the track prep is decent.

Also, I want to buy a dedicated drag wheels and tires for the rear. I'm thinking 17x10.5 dark stars with MT street SS 305/45/17. What 60' would be good for this setup?

I know a bias ply is better for manuals but they seem like more work, is running a drag radial with a manual really that much worse?